Annual GMS: Elnusa Distributes IDR 69 Billion Dividend from Net Profit

Jakarta, 11 April 2019PT Elnusa Tbk (Elnusa), a leading company providing energy services, at the 2018 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGMS) reported the performance of the financial year ending on December 31, 2018 with positive results. This year’s performance was well realized on the portfolio diversification strategy with a focus on non-asset based upstream oil and gas services and energy logistics & distribution services.

Operating revenues grew 33%, from 4.9 trillion in 2017 to Rp6.6 trillion in 2018. Net income grew 12% from Rp247 billion to Rp276 billion. This achievement shows that Elnusa continues to grow well.

For this positive result, the AGM agreed to distribute dividends of 25% of net income, or IDR 69 billion. From this value, the dividend per share is around IDR 9,465 and is planned to be paid no later than the beginning of May 2019.

In addition, the AGM also approved changes in the composition of the Company’s management, members of the Board of Commissioners and Directors. Head of Corporate Communications Elnusa – Wahyu Irfan said, “There is a change of two members of the Board of Commissioners and the President Director of the Company. The AGMS agreed to appoint Anis Baridwan and Antonius Ratdomopurbo as Independent Commissioners and Commissioners, and Elizar P Hasibuan as the Company’s President Director. Position Director of Operations will be temporarily held by Director of Business Development, Arief Riyanto. “

The process and decisions that occur in this AGM are in accordance with the Financial Services Authority Regulation (POJK) number 32 / POJK.04 / 2014 concerning the Plan and Implementation of the Public Company GMS. The AGM was attended by PT Pertamina (Persero) as the controlling shareholder with 41.1% share ownership, 14.9% Pertamina Pension Fund, and the public. The number of shares present at this GMS reached 5.359 billion shares or represented 73.43% of the percentage present.

Elnusa highly appreciates the contribution of the entire Board of Commissioners and Directors who have completed their tenure and hopes that the new management structure will continue to oversee Elnusa’s performance even better. So that, effective since the closing of the AGMS, the composition of the Company’s management is as follows:

President Commissioner          : Narendra Widjajanto
Commissioner                    : Eman Salman Arief
Commissioner                    : Antonius Ratdomopurbo (New)
Independent Commissioner        : Lusiaga Levi Susila
Independent Commissioner        : Anis Baridwan (New)
President Director              : Elizar Parlindungan Hasibuan (New)
Finance Director                : Hery Setiawan
HR & General Director           : RM. Happy Paringhadi JS
Director of Business Development concurrently Director of Operations: Arief Riyanto